Click Here to Learn About MEEC’s Executive Board

Magic Schools Bus Gets Cleaned Up Book Available to Teachers Free
December 19, 2007
Environmental Topics for Seniors
January 10, 2008

Click Here to Learn About MEEC’s Executive Board

For a schedule of MEEC Executive Board meetings, contact Violette Roberts at (760) 245-1661 ext. 6104.

Comprised of 10 appointed members of the educational, government, business and general community, the MEEC Executive Board meets monthly to facilitate MEEC’s mission and goals, and ensure the exectution of MEEC’s vision. Executive Board members donate their services without compensation and are committed to promoting the merits of environmental education in schools and communities throughout the Mojave Desert. Current Board members are:

Tony Penna
Apple Valley Ranchos Water District

Philip W. Morlan, Jr.
Boeing Company

Desirea Haggard
CalPortland Company

Cheryl Vermette
Helendale CSD

Michelle Lawhead
George Visual & Performing Arts Magnet School

Violette Roberts
Mojave Desert Air Quality Management District

Tamara Alaniz
Twenynine Palms Water District

Mark Ziesmer
Sultana High School

Michael Meinen
TXI Riverside Cement